01 July, 2017

{Blog Tour + Giveaway + ARC Review} The Color Project by Sierra Abrams


Welcome one and all to The Color Project blog tour stop! This morning, I've got a review for this lovely little book as well as a chance to win a finished copy!



•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•


The Color Project by Sierra Abrams
Standalone Novel
Publishes July 18, 2017 by Gatekeeper Press
ARC provided by the author
Add it on GoodReads!
Bernice Aurora Wescott has one thing she doesn't want anyone to know: her name. That is, until Bee meets Levi, the local golden boy who runs a charity organization called The Color Project.

Levi is not at all shy about attempting to guess Bee’s real name; his persistence is one of the many reasons why Bee falls for him. But while Levi is everything she never knew she needed, giving up her name would feel like a stamp on forever. And that terrifies her.


When unexpected news of an illness in the family drains Bee's summer of everything bright, she is pushed to the breaking point. Losing herself in The Color Project—a world of weddings, funerals, cancer patients, and hopeful families that the charity funds—is no longer enough. Bee must hold up the weight of her family, but to do that, she needs Levi. She’ll have to give up her name and let him in completely or lose the best thing that’s ever happened to her.

For fans of Stephanie Perkins and Morgan Matson, The Color Project is a story about the three great loves of life—family, friendship, and romance—and the bonds that withstand tragedy.

•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•


my review }

♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫

This book was a gift. I laughed, I cried, I swooned, and I'm pretty sure that at one point, I fell deeply and utterly in love.

The thing about The Color Project is that, at its heart, it isn't jsut about a boy and a girl falling in love with each other. It's about family and friendship; it's about a young woman finding something she loves to do, a calling of sorts; it's about giving yourself up, heart, soul, and all, unafraid of the consequences. It's a precious novel, one I think really captures the essence of a loving family, new friendships, and the beauty and terror of truly falling in love.

I adored Bee, she was such a cute character! Her being at a loss of what to study in college, her relationship with her best friend miles away--they were something I knew about firsthand and the way Sierra wrote the confusion and the relationship between the two girls made my heart so, so happy! It felt so authentic!

Bee's relationship with her sisters and brother was truly beautiful. I always love reading books with amazing sibling relationships and Sierra most definitely did not disappoint in that regard. In fact, she created a wonderful and loving family dynamic with the Wescott family! I loved Tom and Bee and how they were so close, always teasing each other. I loved Astrid and Millie and how they sand and danced and brought such a lighthearted and pure atmosphere into the book. Most importantly, I loved how they--all the siblings--were there for each other and ready to support one another.

The parents! Oh my gosh, they were so cute! And present throughout! Mr. and Mrs. Wescott, especially, were both loving and caring and did I mention how adorable they were? Because they basically killed me with their cuteness. 

Now, for the romance... Oh, it was just the sweetest thing. So cute and pure and slow burning! I loved it, of course I did, but oh man, does Sierra know how to keep you on your toes with Levi and Bee. And as much as I love Bee and Levi, this is a romance you must read to wholly appreciate the experience. There is no other way.

There's a brilliant cast of characters in The Color Project. From Tom's friends to everyone at the Color Project to Bee's boss--they are all well written and wonderful and integral to the story! 

This goes without saying that this wonderful book has earned all the stars from me. I love it so much and cannot wait for everyone to read it!


buy the book }


∙∙∙∙∙·♫·*·♪..♪·*·♫·∙∙∙∙∙

about the author }


At 7 years old, Sierra Abrams decided that one day she would publish a book. For over a decade, in between exploring other career options, she kept coming back to that very first dream. Now her life consists of writing books of all kinds... Kissing books, angsty books, killing books, whimsical books, and sometimes books that are all of the above. When she's not writing, you can find her reading, traveling, consuming sushi, or daydreaming about Henry Cavill.



giveaway }


Enter for a chance to win a finished copy of The Color Project!

No comments:

Post a Comment